Episode 2 of Crackdown 2 Mini-Series Now Available

The Rise of Catalina Thorne Revealed in Episode 2 of the “Crackdown 2” Animated Mini-series

LONDON – 1 June 2010 – The riveting five-part animated mini-series for “Crackdown 2” continues today with the second episode, titled “Evil Seed.” In “Evil Seed,” fans will uncover the mystery that surrounds Catalina Thorne, the origins of the dangerous Freak virus, and how the Cell crippled the Agency to take control of Pacific City. Now’s your chance to peer beneath the surface and discover the secrets of Pacific City and the evil plot to take down the Agency before “Crackdown 2” launches on July 9th, 2010 in Europe.

Written by Ruffian Games Senior Designer Ed Campbell and animated by seasoned comic artist and illustrator Alex Ronald, the vibrant and perilous world of “Crackdown 2” comes to life in this telling mini-series that chronicles the events that have transpired between the Xbox 360 smash hit “Crackdown” and the highly anticipated sequel, “Crackdown 2.”

The first “Crackdown” took place in Pacific City, where the Agency and its genetically enhanced soldiers known as Agents were contracted to rid the city of three powerful crime syndicates. The saga continues 10 years later in “Crackdown 2,” with new enemies called the Cell, led by Catalina Thorne, and the Freaks, who are genetically mutated civilians ravaging the city. Players return as Agents in “Crackdown 2” to once again bring peace to Pacific City by any means necessary.

The animated mini-series will be viewable in five parts, with the conclusion of the series airing on June 21, 2010. Stay tuned for each episode of the “Crackdown 2” miniseries at YouTube.com/machinima:

Episode Airing Start Date

Episode 2 May 28, 2010

Episode 3 June 4, 2010

Episode 4 June 11, 2010

Episode 5 June 21, 2010

“Crackdown 2” is available exclusively on Xbox 360 on July 9 in Europe, but fans can prepare for the action early by pre-ordering now. At participating retailers, fans who pre-order will receive exclusive, in-game bonus armor in four new shades: Gold, Gun Metal, Black and Green.